Organizational Governance

The Housing Authority of the City of Durham is an autonomous, nonprofit municipal corporation governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Board is comprised of active public servants within the Durham community who are appointed by the Durham City Council. These concerned and dedicated citizens serve without pay. Residents of public housing also have the opportunity to serve as members of the Board and each Commissioner is appointed for a five-year term. The Chief Executive Officer of the Housing Authority acts as Secretary/Treasurer for the Board.

The Board officially meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. to analyze and review matters relative to the judicious governing of the Housing Authority. At these meetings, various administrative and operational status reports are presented. All interested persons have an opportunity to present to the Board any matters of concern.

Board of Commissioners

Torrell Armstrong
tarmstrong @

Mayme Webb-Bledsoe
mwebbbledsoe @

Bo Glenn
bglenn @

Angela Holmes
aholmes @

Christine Westfall
cwestfall @

Daniel C. Hudgins
dhudgins @

Available Downloads & Links

Important Usage Note

Some documents on the website are only provided in PDF format and do require the free Adobe Acrobat Reader. Click here to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.