Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners



Durham Housing Authority (DHA) is an autonomous, nonprofit municipal corporation governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Board is comprised of active public servants within the Durham community who are appointed by the Durham City Council. These concerned and dedicated citizens serve without pay. Residents of public housing also have the opportunity to serve as members of the Board and each Commissioner is appointed for a five-year term. The Chief Executive Officer of the Housing Authority acts as Secretary/Treasurer for the Board.

The Board officially meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. to analyze and review matters relative to the judicious governing of the Housing Authority. At these meetings, various administrative and operational status reports are presented. All interested persons have an opportunity to present to the Board any matters of concern.

Board Agendas & Meetings

Board Committee Meetings

Board of Commissioners 

Mayme Webb-Bledsoe Headshot
Mayme T. Webb-Bledsoe, Chair
Term Limits: 04/01/19 - 09/28/27

Commissioner Lucas headshot.
Pebbles Lucas, Vice Chair
Term Limits: 01/27/21 - 09/28/25

Commissioner Torrell Armstrong headshot.
Torrell Armstrong, Commissioner
Term Limits: 08/02/20 - 09/28/28

Robert "Bo" Glenn Headshot.
Robert "Bo" Glenn, Commissioner
Term Limits: 08/03/15 - 09/28/26

Angela Holmes headshot.
Angela Holmes, Commissioner
Term Limits: 12/07/20 - 09/28/25

Daniel C. Hudgins headshot.
Daniel C. Hudgins, Commissioner
Term Limits: 09/15/14 - 09/28/24

Carl Rist headshot.
Carl Rist, City Council Liaison

Map showing the location of Durham within the state of North Carolina

Serving the City of Durham, North Carolina